top of page

THE ONE WITH THE ORIGINAL WORK SPEECH EVALUATION

During the week of February 19 to February 25, the main accomplishments that have occured in the second year of the Independent Study and Mentorship program included evaluating the original work speech as well as beginning research for my final product.

By evaluating my original work speech, I realized that I definitely need to work on my voice control as well as organization of the speech, because for the first time I ran short on time. To fix this issue, I will try to make it a practice between now and final presentation night to practice my speech a few times every two weeks, for the sake of coherence with the presentation slides and my speech.

Additionally, another accomplishment of this week includes further progression with my final product. For one, I will be needing to take a HIPAA course in order for Dr. Brinkman to release patient information in order to work further in this trial. Also, I have been researching rigorously about the valve sparing aortic root aneurysm removal and composite aortic replacement surgery.

In the upcoming weeks, I will continue researching and look into the HIPAA course to complete soon. Also, I need to work on learning how to read an echocardiogram, which is my next goal listed on the final product calendar.

bottom of page